Governor Punjab Baligh-ur-Rehman administers the oath to 21 provincial ministers in Lahore, on August 6, 2022. — YouTube/PTVNewsLive


Governor Punjab Baligh-ur-Rehman administers the oath to 21 provincial ministers in Lahore, on August 6, 2022. — YouTube/PTVNewsLive
  • Murad Ras gets school education, Yasmin Rashid health.
  • Mohsin Leghari gets finance, Khurram Shahzad Virk law.
  • CM Elahi advises MPAs to spare no effort in serving masses.

LAHORE: Governor Punjab Baligh-ur-Rehman on Saturday administered the oath to 21 provincial ministers, who will become part of new chief minister Pervez Elahi’s cabinet.

The oath-taking ceremony was held at the Governor’s House in Lahore.

PTI leaders Murad Ras, Yasmin Rashid, Muhammad Mohsin Khan Leghari, Raja Basharat, Khurram Shahzad Virk, and others have been included in the cabinet.

It was speculated that Rehman, belonging to the PML-N, may not swear in the PTI and PML-Q lawmakers, given that PTI’s Omar Sarfaraz Cheema, who was previously governor, did not swear in PML-N’s Hamza Shahbaz as chief minister and after the post changed hands, Rehman did not administer the oath to PML-Q’s Pervez Elahi.

CM Elahi and other dignitaries were also present at the swearing-in ceremony.

Congratulating the newly inducted ministers, Elahi expressed the confidence they will perform their responsibilities efficiently.

“It is hoped that the provincial ministers will work day and night to serve the people and meet the expectations of the people of Punjab.”

He advised them to spare no effort in serving the masses as the focus of the government is the welfare of the poor people.

They will take all possible measures to give relief to the common man, Elahi said.

Meet the new cabinet 




1 Muhammad Mohsin Leghari Finance
2 Muhammad Taimoor Khan  Youth Affairs and Spots/Culture
3 Muhammad Raja Basharat  Cooperative/Public Prosecution
4 Raja Yasir Humayun  Higher Education/Punjab Information Technology Board
5 Ansar Majeed Khan Niazi Labour and Human Resource
6 Muhammad Muneeb Sultan Cheema Transport
7 Shahab-ud-Din Khan Sehar Livestock and Dairy Development
8 Murad Ras School Education
9 Yasmin Rashid Specialised Healthcare and Medical Education/Primary and Secondary Health
10 Khurram Shahzad Virk Law and Parliamentary Affairs
11 Col (R) Muhammad Hashim Dogar Prisons/Home
12 Sadar Muhammad Asif Nakai Excise, Taxation, and Narcotics Control
13 Ali Afzal Sahi Communications and Works
14 Nawabzada Mansoor Ahmed Khan Revenue
15 Syed Hussain Jahanain Gardezi Agriculture
16 Ghazanfar Abbas Cheema Social Welfare and Bait-ul-Maal
17 Muhammad Latif Nazir  Mines and Minerals
18 Sardar Husnain Bahardar Dreshak Food/Energy
19 Mian Mehmood-ur-Rasheed Local Government and Community Development 
20 Mian Muhammad Aslam Iqbal Housing, Urban Development, and Public Health Engineering/ Industries, Commerce Investment, and Skills Development Department
21 Syed Abbas Ali Shah Forestry, Wildlife, and Fisheries Department 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *