Senator Saifullah Abro. — Senate

No-confidence motion, submitted under Senate Rules, garners unanimous support leading to senator’s removal from key post

Senator Saifullah Abro. — Senate  

ISLAMABAD: In a significant turn of events, Senator Saifullah Abro was removed from the position of the chairman of the Senate Standing Committee on Power through a motion of no-confidence moved by senators.

The motion was moved by senators Bahramand Khan Tangi, Manzoor Kakar, Sana Jamali, Hafiz Abdul Karim, and Dilawar Khan, under Senate Rules. It was accepted after garnering unanimous support leading to Senator Abro’s removal from the prestigious role, an official statement issued by the Senate notified.

The meeting, convened at the Parliament House and chaired by Additional Secretary Hafeezullah Sheikh, witnessed the unanimous election of Senator Azam Nazir Tarar as the new Chairman of the Senate Standing Committee on Power.

After Abro’s removal, Senator Tarar has been entrusted with the responsibility to lead the committee towards a path of progress and efficiency.

Among the notable attendees at the meeting were Senators Azam Nazir Tarar, Saifullah Abro, Saifullah Khan Niazi, Haji Hidayatullah, Manzoor Ahmed Kakar, Sana Jamali, Dilawar Khan, Haji Hidayatullah, Muhammad Ali Shah Jamot, and Fida Muhammad.

Their participation signifies the collective commitment to the Senate’s functions and responsibilities.

This transition in leadership marks a pivotal moment in the committee’s direction and promises a renewed focus on addressing crucial energy-related matters in the country.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *